Home » Uncategorized » NSA Bill Defeated in the Senate

NSA Bill Defeated in the Senate

NSA Bill Defeated in the Senate

http://www.commondreams.org/news/2014/11/19/bill-designed-curb-nsa-domestic-surveillance-goes-down-senate

“Big Brother is watching you,” is one of the most famous lines from George Orwell’s political satire, 1984. Yet, my retort is, “Are you watching him?” Any nation that vacates GOD’s commandments, by default, becomes more ungodly and sinister. Ergo, in a nation wherein “In God We Trust” has become a mere creed on the money upon which it is printed, none should be surprised by the sinister actions of the NSA, CIA, etc. For the exiguous number of Americans who study Biblical prophecy, is not totalitarianism consistent with the New World Order of the Last Days prior to the second coming of Christ? What is your interpretation of the confrontation between the ram and the goat in Daniel’s vision? Those of us who put our faith in GOD rather than in political systems are not disquieted by history following the script leading to Armageddon. Instead, we boldly pontificate and practice obedience unto the same GOD who created the Heavens and the Earth. He is watching us too. Ergo, despite our imperial hubris, WE the people of the United States have a choice to get right or to get ready to roast in the lake of fire. There will be weeping and gnashing of teeth; but it will be too late! “I hate vain thoughts: but thy law do I love. Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word. Depart from me, ye evildoers: for I will keep the commandments of my God. Uphold me according unto thy word, that I may live: and let me not be ashamed of my hope. Hold thou me up, and I shall be safe: and I will have respect unto thy statutes continually. Thou hast trodden down all them that err from thy statutes: for their deceit is falsehood. Thou puttest away all the wicked of the earth like dross: therefore I love thy testimonies. My flesh trembleth for fear of thee; and I am afraid of thy judgments.”
[Psalm 119:113 – 120]

Leave a Reply

